Beautiful Subaru's

Swagbaru #173 – Fall BRZ Shoot

Walking to class one day I saw a beautiful BRZ parked. I decided to leave a note for the owner and I wanted to set up a photoshoot. Some time later I finally found a spot and a time. I decided on Waterloo Park and when I went the parking lot was close to empty and it seemed like a perfect spot with the fall trees. After heading there with Gary (BRZ Owner) this Monday The parking lot was full. We were lucky to find a bunch of empty spaces which we could use. It was around 4:45 when we started and the sun was starting to set creating the weird lighting and shadows. At the time of shooting I thought the photos would look great but after looking at them on my computer I wasn’t happy with the lighting, shadows and many cars in the background. I decided to choose the best of the best so here they are.

Gary’s BRZ currently has BC Racing coilovers dropping the car, he has plasti-dipped his rims as well as added a Grimmspeed FT86 oil cap. Gary plans to do more to the car come Spring such as an Indivia exhaust and new rims.

Although I feel like this is some of my best work so far, I see many flaws in the pictures and I now know where to improve on them next time, I feel that I’m finally starting to progress with Automotive Photography.

Ok this post will now be posted later than I wished, last night I uploaded the photos to Flickr and posting them on here resizes them and they either get cut-off or are too small. Ontop of that the files are large and I’m having trouble uploading them to wordpress as well as Imgur so I will have to have smaller pictures. If you would like to see them larger on Flickr go here.

1
2
3
IMG_8327
IMG_8338 copy
IMG_8352 copy
IMG_8358 copy
IMG_8368 copy
IMG_8375 copy
IMG_8380 copy
IMG_8383
IMG_8393 copy
IMG_8408 copy
IMG_8409 copy
IMG_8413 copy
IMG_8416 copy

Leave a Reply

